Young Investigator Cassady Presidential Award

Award Purpose: For Meritorious Performance at the Annual Perinatal Research Society Meeting

Selection Criteria: The award is to be presented to a Young Investigator/Early Career Speaker at the meeting who most embodies the criterion of excellence defined by the PRS president at that time. The PRS president may invite anyone to assist in this decision as they see fit. It should be advised the recipient also attend the whole meeting to receive the award.

Al Cassady

Origin of the Award: This award was established in 2012 to honor of Al Cassady, from Mead-Johnson Nutrition (corporate meeting sponsor) in recognition of the personal effort that Al made to nurture young investigators far beyond the norm in his work with Mead-Johnson. Al had achieved numerous awards throughout his career including:

  • Chair of the Board of Directors for ADAF
  • Mead Johnson Nutrition President’s Award
  • Mead Johnson Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Mead Johnson Legends Award
2022 Award Recipient Jessica Bradshaw, PhD (right)
with 2022 PRS President, Laura Brown, MD (left)

Past Award Recipients

2021Thea Golden, PhD
2020Meeting canceled due to Covid19 Pandemic
2019Elizabeth Enninga, PhD
2018Andrea Edlow, MD
2017Jennifer Thompson, PhD
2016Arthur Jason Vaught, MD
2015Nicole Barra, PhD
2014R. Blair Dodson, PhD
2014Joann Romano-Keeler, MD
2013Trent Tipple, MD
2012James Wynn, MD