Leadership

Current Officers & Council Members

President

Laura Brown, MD
Associate Professor
University of Colorado
E-mail: Laura.Brown@cuanschutz.com

President Elect

Sonnet Jonker, PhD
Associate Professor
Oregon Health & Science University
E-mail: jonkers@ohsu.edu

Past President

Irina Burd, MD, PhD
Professor and Director
Integrated Research Center for Fetal Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: iburd@jhmi.edu

Secretary/Treasurer 2020-2025

Laura Goetzl, MD, Mph
Professor and Vice Chair, Translational Research
UT Houston Health Sciences
E-mail: laura.goetzl@uth.tmc.edu

Basic Science Council 2019-2022

Perrie O’Tierney-Ginn, PhD
Principal Investigator, Research Associate Professor
MIRI Tufts Medical Center
E-mail: potierneyginn@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Basic Science Council 2021-2023

Helen N. Jones, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Florida
E-mail: jonesh@ufl.edu

Obstetrics Council 2021-2023

Andrea Edlow, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor
Harvard Medical School - Massachusetts General Hospital
E-mail: aedlow@mgh.harvard.edu

Obstetrics Council 2019-2022

Tracy Manuck, MD
Associate Professor
University of North Carolina
E-mail: tmanuck@med.unc.edu

Pediatrics Council 2019-2022

Camille Fung, MD
Associate Professor
University of Utah
E-mail: camille.fung@hsc.utah.edu

Pediatrics Council 2021-2023

Tara Randis, MD, MS
Associate Professor
University of South Florida
E-mail: trandis@usf.edu

Council – Diversity & Inclusion Representative 2021-2023

Courtney Townsel, MD, MSC
Assistant Professor
University of Michigan
E-mail: townsel@med.umich.edu

Council – Associate Member Representative 2021-2023

Antonina (Toni) Frolova, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
E-mail: frolovaa@wustl.edu

Membership Committee Chair 2020-2025

Steven McElroy, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
UC Davis Children's Hospital
E-mail: sjmcelroy@ucdavis.edu

Director of Pre-Workshop Grant Writing Program

Lisa Joss-Moore, PhD
Professor
University of Utah
E-mail: lisa.joss-moore@hsc.Utah.edu

View Past Officers and Council Members