Leadership

Current Officers & Council Members

President

Irina Burd, MD, PhD
Associate Professor and Director
Integrated Research Center for Fetal Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: iburd@jhmi.edu

President Elect

Laura Brown, MD
Associate Professor
University of Colorado
E-mail: Laura.Brown@CUAnschuts.com

Past President

Lisa Joss-Moore, PhD
Professor
University of Utah
E-mail: lisa.joss-moore@hsc.Utah.edu

Secretary/Treasurer 2020-2025

Laura Goetzl, MD, Mph
Professor and Vice Chair, Translational Research
UT Houston Health Sciences
E-mail: laura.goetzl@uth.tmc.edu

Basic Science Council 2019-2021

Perrie O’Tierney-Ginn
Principal Investigator
MIRI Tufts Medical Center
E-mail: potierneyginn@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Basic Science Council 2018-2020

Stephanie Wesolowski, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Colorado Denver - Anschutz Medical Campus
E-mail: Stephanie.wesolowski@ucdenver.edu

Obstetrics Council 2018-2020

Hilary Gammill, MD
Associate Professor, University of Washington Dept. of Ob/Gyn
Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine & Affiliate Investigator
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Clinical Research Division
E-mail: hgammill@uw.edu

Obstetrics Council 2019-2021

Tracy Manuck, MD
Associate Professor
University of North Carolina
E-mail: tmanuck@med.unc.edu

Pediatrics Council 2018-2020

Steven McElroy, MD
Associate Professor
Stead Family Department of Pediatrics
Department of Microbiology & Immunology University of Iowa
E-mail: steven-mcelroy@uiowa.edu

Pediatrics Council 2019-2021

Camille Fung, MD
Assistant Professor
University of Utah
E-mail: camille.fung@hsc.utah.edu

Director of Pre-Workshop Grant Writing Program 2018-2020

Lisa Joss-Moore, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Utah
E-mail: lisa.joss-moore@hsc.Utah.edu

View Past Officers and Council Members