Leadership

Current Officers & Council Members

President

Lisa Joss-Moore, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Utah
E-mail: lisa.joss-moore@hsc.Utah.edu

President Elect

Irina Burd, MD, PhD
Associate Professor and Director
Integrated Research Center for Fetal Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: iburd@jhmi.edu

Past President

Jeffrey Reese, MD
Professor
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
E-mail:   jeff.reese@Vanderbilt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer 2015-2020

Paul Rozance, M.D.
Professor
University of Colorado Denver - Anschutz Medical Campus
E-mail: paul.rozance@ucdenver.edu

Secretary/Treasurer Elect 2020-2025

Laura Goetzl, MD, Mph
Professor and Vice Chair, Translational Research
UT Houston Health Sciences
E-mail: laura.goetzl@uth.tmc.edu

Basic Science Council 2017-2019

Babbette LaMarca, Ph.D
Professor
University of Mississippi Medical Center
E-mail: bblamarca@umc.edu

Basic Science Council 2018-2020

Stephanie Wesolowski, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Colorado Denver - Anschutz Medical Campus
E-mail: Stephanie.wesolowski@ucdenver.edu

Obstetrics Council 2017-2019

Beth Plunkett, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
North Shore University
E-mail: plunkett.beth@gmail.com

Obstetrics Council 2018-2020

Hilary Gammill, MD
Associate Professor, University of Washington Dept. of Ob/Gyn
Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine & Affiliate Investigator
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Clinical Research Division
E-mail: hgammill@uw.edu

Pediatrics Council 2017-2019

James Wynn, MD
Associate Professor
University of Florida
E-mail:   james.wynn@peds.ufl.edu

Pediatrics Council 2018-2020

Steven McElroy, MD.
Associate Professor
Stead Family Department of Pediatrics
Department of Microbiology & Immunology University of Iowa
E-mail: steven-mcelroy@uiowa.edu

Director of Pre-Workshop Grant Writing Program 2018-2020

Lisa Joss-Moore, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Utah
E-mail: lisa.joss-moore@hsc.Utah.edu

View Past Officers and Council Members